Can someone help me with attacking and custom tactics

I'm struggling! I have a great team but I'm struggling in attack. I'm quite new to the game, could someone help me with attacking gameplay, how often should I sprint? When to use normal pass, driven pass or through ball? Why don't my players make runs when I'm on the ball? And please please help I have 4321 formation, what are the best tactics and player instructions?

My team is

Sane if - Son if - Mahrez otw
Balack - Kante if - de bruyne
Robertson if - van dyke sif - Sanchez ucl and Aurier

Comments

Make a custom tactic under "defensive". This won't be your defensive tactic, this will just be your in game tactics that you will switch to in game.

Formation: 4-2-3-1 (narrow) - Most meta formation this year.
    Defensive tactics: Balanced, 5/6 width, 3/4 depth (don't want strikers running in behind)
    Offensive: Balanced, 6/7/8 Width, 5/6/7 Players in box, 2 Bars for Corners and Freekicks (to stop counter attack).

Instructions:
    LB, CB, CB, RB = Stay back while attacking (robertson and aurier will still make some runs).
    CDM, CDM = Stay back while attacking (will still get forward sometimes), Cut passing lanes (harder for oppenent to play tiki taka and pass around you), Cover center (to stop timed finesse, don't need to worry about wings, and keep them central to start counter attack)
    LAM, RAM = Stay forward (so they don't come back to defend too much and are always ready as an option on attack), Get into box for cross (for tap/head ins from back post crosses along the ground or chipped across the box).
    CAM = Stay forward (always ready to start the attack), free roam (to move around where they want and to find pockets of space and gaps to exploit).
    ST = Stay forward (so they are always ready for the attack), get in behind (make dangerous runs behind the CBs and drag players out of position so there is more space for attacking mids).